Team Stormwinds


May the winds blow in your favor!  
HomePortalLog inRegister
Welcome the new division: the Stargazers!
Please recruit as much as possible!
Be sure to make your card for the Christmas card contest!
Merry Christmas!

Share | 
 

 Activating effects after veiler

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
(SW) Detox
Head Admin
Head Admin
avatar

Warning : Posts : 181
Points : 195
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-12-15
Age : 25
Location : Iowa

PostSubject: Activating effects after veiler   Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:35 am

Ok, so I have been getting mixed responses to this ruling. My opponent summoned Brotherhood of the fist: Tiger king. I effect veilered his sunmmoning effect of setting a spell or trap card from the deck. He then proceded to detach for his secondary effect, when I pointed out that he no longer had an effect, because of veiler, he had a hissy fit and called an admin whom ruled with him. Now recently at the last regionals I attended, I had a similar scenario with another card, and the Judge ruled in my favor, stating that after veiler is chained to the summoning effect, the chain is resolved, as in seeing that you cannot activate effects in the same chain as the summon, kind of like a monarch can get veilered even though its when he is summoned.
Personally I think the effect can't even be activated after its "negated" because it no longer exists...just wanted another opinion on if the admin is wrong on this, because it is a OCG card atm, i could find no rulings that i could understand lol.
Back to top Go down
(SW) AmeYuki
Member
Member
avatar

Warning : Posts : 5
Points : 9
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Activating effects after veiler   Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:44 am

Your opp can use the effect that is activated from the grave, because the veiler negate only on the field effect.
If your opp use eff detach 1 material then can't use this ef
Back to top Go down
(SW) Gale
Head Admin
Head Admin
avatar

Warning : Posts : 224
Points : 404
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2012-12-15
Location : In the Sky

PostSubject: Re: Activating effects after veiler   Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:27 pm

Also, I do not think veiler negates costs so xyzs can use their materialz Razz
Back to top Go down
(SW) Detox
Head Admin
Head Admin
avatar

Warning : Posts : 181
Points : 195
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-12-15
Age : 25
Location : Iowa

PostSubject: Re: Activating effects after veiler   Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:17 pm

I get that if i was negating that eff the cost would go through, but when i negated the summoning eff, he than decided to activate the secondary eff, which i can sort of understand the detaching, but wouldnt that have to start another chain just to activate it? Just overly confused how I got 2 diff responses from 2 different judges lol.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Activating effects after veiler   

Back to top Go down
 
Activating effects after veiler
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Effect Veiler V Yubel
» Lesson 17: Monster Effects [Activate and Negate]
» In Search of Water Effects Advice
» Lava effects tutorial?
» Skill Drain+Flip effects

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Team Stormwinds :: Library :: Rulings-
Jump to: